2016 Cornerstone Awards


20170102_123817DC At-Large Councilmember Anita Bonds hosted her 2016 Community Cornerstones Award ceremony at the Wilson Building on January 2, 2017. Members of the community are designated cornerstones of the community by making an extraordinary impact to the quality of life and general well-being of the residents of the District of Columbia, according to Councilmember Bonds.

The 2016 Cornerstones are: Tom Smith Luther Fuller Peg Hacskaylo Keela Hailes Loretta Carter Haines Paul Ruppert Patsy Mose Fletcher Chris Smith Cornether Harris Robert “Bob” and Susan Meehan Step Afrika! Melvin Deal Lou Chibbaro, Jr. Far Southeast Family Strengthening Collaborative Hon. H.R. Crawford Andrea Powell Tony Crews Linda Jo Smith Jasmin Benab Institute for Life Enrichment Virginia Ali/Ben’s Chili Bowl Ransom Miller III Nancy MacWood Danieka Wicker Jeff Russell Fresh Inc. Dr. Imani Woody Anwar Saleem John Griffith Johnson Joseph Bowser Donna Ellis Eugene Puryear Mary Sandford Mi Cuba Café Hon. Franklin Garcia Little Light Urban Ministries Dr. Marilyn Tyler Brown


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here